Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars "But Dad" - A great read, highly recommended!!! July 12, 2013 By Remo Capello Jr

A well written gem of a book from a fathers perspective. I found myself immersed in reading it from cover to cover over the course of a weekend. I could relate to many of the experiences that life and family can deal you. There were moments of smiles, laughter, tears and insanity which made it complete. But Dad is an easy read if you want to take your time and read it chapter by chapter (the chapters are short) or straight through like I did. I highly recommend this book to any parent.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read! June 22, 2013 By Kai-Ann Carney

Just purchased this book! I've read it already during the creation process (I got to help!) but couldn't wait to get one for my collection. The writer, Jay Fiondella, is a very good friend of mine so I am hoping that we can all help get the ball rolling for him. He worked extremely hard on this. Excellent reading, makes you laugh and also makes you nod your head. I know you'll enjoy this book as much as I do! Good luck Jay, love you!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars You Will Love This Book! By Nancy on April 25, 2015 Format: Paperback

Jay has worn many hats since I've known him, including that of a parent and author. This paves the way for everyone to be able to relate to "But Dad," and not just parents. Its a very easy read, which makes it a great gift idea for any occasion as well. Its impossible to travel this journey with Jay without finding yourself laughing along with him! I highly recommend this book. Nancy McLeod Sound Pictures, Inc.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars... read this book in it's entirety and I would recommend it to anyone who has tweens or teens to ... By Joan Helms on April 8, 2015 Format: Paperback

I have read this book in it's entirety and I would recommend it to anyone who has tweens or teens to raise. The book is written with sincerity and honesty in his life with two young daughters. It brings smiles to your face as well as an occasional tear to one's eyes.

 

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy read By online shopper on April 11, 2015 Format: Paperback

This is not a survival guide, but a well written and lovely memoir that anyone with kids can relate to. Little snippets of the authors life experiences raising kids. Nice easy read.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars I must say, this book really hit the nail ... By J. Jackson on March 30, 2015 Format: Paperback

I must say, this book really hit the nail on the head when it comes to raising teens. This is a must have book for anyone with Tweens, or teens.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars The chapters are funny at times and so true March 30, 2015 By jenine landry Format:Kindle Edition

This is an outstanding, written book by the author. The chapters are funny at times and so true. "Here Comes the Sun King" chapter typical teenager thinking they know everything about applying sun lotion when in reality it was After-Sun Moisturizer. I loved the chapter about "A dog named Rocky". What a special dog Rocky is to be found by a family that loved him. Overall the book is a great read. I highly recommend this book.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars I truly enjoyed this book and keep it within arms reach in ... By helen atkinson on April 7, 2015 Format: Paperback

This is seriously a book that will open your eyes and let's you understand the many trials and tribulations of being a Dad. I truly enjoyed this book and keep it within arms reach in the event I need to laugh and especially to remember the love a Dad feels for his children. I know you will enjoy " But Dad " as much as I did. Buy it, read it and I know you will be glad you did!!

 

4.0 out of 5 stars But Dad is a must read. By cheryl on April 22, 2015 Format: Paperback

But Dad is the real deal. It gives you all the perspectives of life as a parent, both the ups and downs. But the real takeaway is But Dad has the uncanny ability to turn those bad times into good times and that is what makes it a must read. Everyone could learn something from But Dad.